For Writers

A list of resources for emerging writers (Inprint): http://inprinthouston.org/for-writers/resources-for-emerging-writers/

Posts about revision

A Month of Revision (Necessary Fiction): http://necessaryfiction.com/writerinres/AMonthofRevision

22 Revision Prompts (Pleiades): http://www.pleiadesmag.com/22-revision-prompts-teaching-revision-part-4/

7 More Revision Prompts (Pleiades): http://www.pleiadesmag.com/7-more-revision-prompts-teaching-revision-part-5/

57+ Flash fiction “moves” (Asian American Writers Workshop): http://aaww.org/57-moves-flash-fiction/

Posts about race and the creative writing workshop

“When Defending Your Writing Becomes Defending Yourself” (NPR): http://www.npr.org/sections/codeswitch/2014/07/20/313158511/salesses-writers-workshop-diversity

“The Reader vs. POC” (Gulf Coast): https://gulfcoastmag.org/online/fall-2015/the-reader-vs-poc/

“‘Pure Craft’ Is a Lie” (Pleiades): http://www.pleiadesmag.com/pure-craft-is-a-lie-part-1/

“Who’s at the Center of Workshop and Who Should Be” (Pleiades): http://www.pleiadesmag.com/whos-at-the-center-of-workshop-and-who-should-be-part-1/

Craft essays

“Seeing Myself: In Search of the Inciting Incident” (The Millions): http://www.themillions.com/2015/08/seeing-myself-in-search-of-the-inciting-incident.html

“Moral Craft: Issues of Plot and Prejudice” (Electric Literature): https://electricliterature.com/moral-craft-issues-of-plot-and-prejudice-c10ccf15a11a#.fi620mx63